Reviews - Treetops Guest House

Friendly and spotless - Rating 5/5

This is perhaps the cleanest and nicest B& B I have stayed in! From the fresh apple cake with which I was greeted, to the excellent eggs benedict for breakfast, the food was splendid.There was a good range of drinks in the bedroom, which was comfortable and had all facilities needed.And Sandra and Len were friendly and very helpful.

Response

Thankyou for taking the time to give us a review. Its lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay, we try to make all of our guests\' stay enjoyable. We hope you had a safe onward journey. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Margaret Trivasse | Sun 3rd Sep 2017


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

This is an excellent guest house. Sandra and Len have the highest possible standards. My room was spacious and meticulously clean with good size shower and very comfortable bed. Welcoming and homely. Great breakfast too.

Response

Thankyou for your lovely review, our guests comfort is our top priority and it\'s nice to know that we are on the right track. Maybe if you are in this area another time, we will see you again.

Reviewer:Jenny Leigh-Smith | Sun 6th Aug 2017


the best! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for making us so welcome. You had thought of everything, rooms, bathroom and breakfast were perfect. And your recommendation for the Indian Restaurant was ideal. Many thanks

Response

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it\\\\\\\'s lovely to get guest feedback. It\'s also nice to know our suggestions for restaurants are successful and that you enjoyed your meal at Voujons. We hope to see you again in the future if you come back to this area.

Reviewer:Thomas Lloyd | Tue 1st Aug 2017


Great short stay - Rating 5/5

Sandra & Len could not have been more helpful. This B& B is well situated for both access to the rail station and the centre of town. We stayed for two nights around a trip to Wembley Stadium which was perfect. We were left a celebratory drink in our room after our team won, very thoughtful. PS we loved their dog.

Response

Thankyou for your review. It was lovely to meet you and we really hope your team does as well this season, you never know you might be back for another Wembley! Many thanks

Reviewer:Mr Alex Jones | Wed 19th Jul 2017


knaresborough getaway - Rating 5/5

warm, friendly, comfortable, lovely large shower good fresh cooked breakfasts. stayed 3 nights enjoyed, thank you

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it\'s lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Reviewer:george warren | Fri 14th Jul 2017


Thoroughly recommend- Rating 5/5

Sandra and Len go out of their way to make it \'home like home\'. You could not wish for a better place to stay.

Response

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review, thank you.It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope you had a good journey home.Hopefully we might see you again sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Margaret O\'Connor | Sun 25th Jun 2017


Just great - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights and absolutely loved it. The rooms was very spacious and airy and you can see that they just thought of every little detail. Both owners, are lovely and friendly and gave us lot of advise were to go and what to see during our stay. The breakfast was amazing! We had the special (French toast with bacon) which was out of this world! Thank you again for everything!

Response

Wow what a lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure to meet you both.If you need to discover more around Banbury we would love to see you again sometime.

Reviewer:Sabrina Redl | Wed 31st May 2017


Impeccable accommodation and service - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable room and bathroom, excellent breakfast, helpful advice on tourist matters and generally very obliging service - recommendable in every respect!

Response

Thankyou for your feedback Rolf and I hope we will see you again sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Rolf Keller | Thu 25th May 2017


Great guest house - Rating 5/5

Always a very welcoming and lovely stay. Thank you.

Response

Thank you for posting a review, always pleased to have feedback.We wish you lots of luck for the future. Hope to see you again sometime, take care x

Reviewer:Samantha Fox | Sat 8th Apr 2017


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Clean, modern and friendly Guest House in a central location in Banbury. Good sized bedroom with en-suite - attractively furnished (with a very comfortable bed!). Breakfast includes home- made jams etc. - everything freshly prepared

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and maybe we will see you again if you are passing Banbury.

Reviewer:Rosemary McCulla | Mon 27th Mar 2017


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, lovely hosts, lovely room, lovely breakfasts!You won\'t be disappointed!

Reviewer:Nigel Orr | Thu 15th Dec 2016


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and comfortable with a good sized single room and great breakfast offering gluten and dairy free without preordering. I would highly recommend this guest house.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and maybe we can show you that Guest Houses can offer a quality service. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Ms. Samantha Fox | Sat 26th Nov 2016


Fantastic guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfast, lovely bedroom with ensuite. Strongly recommended.

Reviewer:Vincenzo Mangano | Wed 19th Oct 2016


Defiantly recommend - Rating 5/5

Spacious big rooms with the most comfiest beds they have a very good drinks and biscuit selection.Len and Sandra are such a lovely coulple who give great hospitality. The breakfast is amazing very clean and well presented.Thanks again to you both!

Response

Thank you for the review.It was really lovely to meet both of you and we enjoyed having you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs Megan Heffernan | Tue 4th Oct 2016


Defiantly recommend - Rating 5/5

Spacious big rooms with the most comfiest beds they have a very good drinks and biscuit selection.Len and Sandra are such a lovely coulple who give great hospitality. The breakfast is amazing very clean and well presented.Thanks again to you both!

Reviewer:Mrs Megan Heffernan | Tue 4th Oct 2016


Stay - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and very comfortable - we all felt rested and found the rooms suited us well - thank you

Response

It was a pleasure to meet you all. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again if you are in the area. We hope you had a good days walking.

Reviewer:Mr. John Lace | Fri 23rd Sep 2016


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Very much enjoyed our stay over the weekend. Received a warm welcome and had a very comfortable room. Also enjoyed the chats we had over breakfast.

Response

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review.It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:David & Judith Holmes | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Excellent House - Rating 5/5

Treetops Guest house is very nice House and the Owner of the house sandra & Len is so friendly So this house is the best Choice for ant traveller

Response

Thankyou for your review, we are really pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us, it has been a pleasure.Hopefully if you are back in the UK sometime we will see you again.

Reviewer:Mahmoud Hafez | Thu 25th Aug 2016


Home away from home, but better! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely haven of warmth, hospitality and class. Will be returning from Australia many times i think! Lovely owners, fantastic service and beautiful rooms. Thank you!

Response

Thankyou so much for your lovely review, our aim is always to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed we\'re pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully if you come back for another course, we will see you again.

Reviewer:Miss. Sam Trangmar | Thu 25th Aug 2016


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

Clean rooms, beautifully cooked breakfast, very attentive owner.

Response

Thankyou for writing us a review.It was a pleasure to meet you and we are pleased to you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Debbie Le May | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

This was our second year staying at the Treetops and we have made reservations to stay there again next year.Sandra & Len are great host, always very helpful.The place is very clean, up-to-date and a great location, easy walking to the center of town.Breakfast is fresh and delicious.

Response

It was really lovely to see you again this year.Thankyou for taking time to write us a review.We look forward to seeing you in 2017

Reviewer:John & Kathleen Allen | Sat 20th Aug 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Wonderfully comfortable accommodation and always a very warm welcome.I can thoroughly recommend Treetops.

Reviewer:Kath Hartley | Fri 19th Aug 2016


Best you cab get - Rating 5/5

I\' ve been staying at Treetops every year since 2010 partly with friends and I must say it was always a real pleasure. Bright rooms, very clean, delicious breakfast with cereals, joghurt, fruit, marmelade, jam and lemon curd (last three all home made, hhhmhhh)The friendly athmosphere creates an ambience of feeling at home and the proprietors are are very helpful. Many thanks again Sandra & Len.Hans

Response

Hans, Thankyou for your review, it\'s always a pleasure to see you again.We certainly do go back quite a while. We hope you all arrived home safely and hope you pop in next time you are in the UK.

Reviewer:Hans Moll | Thu 18th Aug 2016


Lovely guest house, even nicer hosts - Rating 5/5

Sandra was very welcoming upon arrival and gave some good recommendations for dinner in Banbury which was a very easy 5 min walk to the centre. The room was very pleasant and clean with everything that you needed provided. Cooked breakfast was great and I had a lovely chat with both Sandra and Len over breakfast.Would definitely recommend their guest house and will be looking to stay again if I\'m back in the area.

Response

It was lovely to meet you and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope you had a good days driving.We would love to see you again if you are ever in our area.

Reviewer:Mr. Scott Porteous | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Excellent choice of B and B - Rating 5/5

We spent 3 nights at this beautiful property which is ideally positioned for walking into Banbury.We were welcomed by Sandra with tea and home-made shortbread before being shown to our immaculate, spacious room on the 2nd floor with a view towards the town.There is a good choice for breakfast - cereal, yogurts, fruit salad, selection of cooked items, toast.One morning we were leaving for an event before breakfast was being served so Sandra prepared a packed lunch in a cool bag for us. Nothing is too much trouble.Thanks Sandra, Len and Arthur.

Response

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was lovely to meet you both.We hope you had a better journey home and maybe we will see you again sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Christine Bell | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Treetops Banbury - Rating 5/5

Super establishment...excellenthosts.Very clean and comfortable.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again in October.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Richards | Mon 18th Jul 2016


fantastic guest house - Rating 5/5

Clean, quiet and great breakfast. Do you need any moreļ¼Ÿ

Reviewer:Vincenzo Mangano | Fri 13th May 2016


Great place! - Rating 5/5

Stayed for business for a night and had a great experience. The room was beautiful and immaculately clean, breakfast was lovely and made to order. Sandra and Len give the place a wonderful personal touch.Definitely recommend!

Response

Thank you so much for your feedback, it is always lovely to hear that our guests have enjoyed themselves. It was a pleasure to meet you and hopefully we will see you again in the not too distant future.Hope everyone enjoyed your chocolates!

Reviewer:Martina Kitts | Mon 9th May 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay! Super clean, super friendly & an great breakfast!

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Baker | Sat 30th Apr 2016


Stay at Treetops - Rating 5/5

The welcomeI receivedat Treetop was very warmand friendly. My room was extremely comfortable, very well presented. Breakfasts were excellent. Nothing seemed too much trouble for Len and Sandra

Reviewer:Mrs. roberta woodward | Mon 7th Dec 2015


Wendy and Mark - Rating 5/5

We chose this guest house because of theproximity to our son,s new accommodation.However, we struck lucky as it is very comfortable and Sandra and Len, the owners made us very welcome. If our son stays in the area for his work, we will be staying on a regular basis. Thank you very much.

Response

Thank you for your lovely feedback.It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope your son will be happy in Banbury, and that we will see you again in the near future.We will look forward to it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Richards | Tue 6th Oct 2015


Home away from home - Rating 5/5

We stayed in Treetops for 2 nights. Having stayed in a lot of hotels in our lives, this was our first guest house stay. It is a beautiful house with lovely welcoming hosts. Cleanliness was outstanding! It was so quiet at night (coming from London, that\'s rare) and the beds gave us the best nights sleep we\'d had in a very long time. We were really taken care of and needed for nothing. Breakfast was also lovely with delicious coffee. I would recommend this guest house to anyone staying in the area. I will definitely stay here again should I visit in the future. Sandra & Len are so welcoming and make you feel like family.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.It was a pleasure to meet you both.We are pleased that your first Guest House experience was a good one, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewer:Juliet Izzo | Tue 1st Sep 2015


Fab Stay - Rating 5/5

Second time we\'ve stayed at Treetops and loved both times. Place is spotless the welcome very warm, home from home. In fact, I\'m thinking of moving in. Len has become a father figure to me and Sandra\'s my new mummy.

Response

Well what can I say to a review like that! It was good to see you both again this year, we\\\'re pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you next year.

Reviewer:Gary Burke | Tue 1st Sep 2015


We were not disappointed - Rating 5/5

My husband and I recently stayed at the Treetops Guest House.We were in Banbury for a music festival which we have attended now for the past 15 years.Until this year, we have stayed at a B& B in town that we really loved, but they retired last year.I wasn\'t sure I would enjoy the new place as much as the old but was told, \"We would not be disappointed.\"and we weren\'t.The room was lovely, with a wonderful bath, (a great shower), and a good full English breakfast. Most of all, we really enjoyed both Sandra & Len.I wouldn\'t hesitate to suggest to any of my friends to stay there.

Response

Many thanks for the lovely review, it was really nice to meet you both and we hope you enjoyed your time at the Cropredy Festival.We will look forward to seeing you next year.

Reviewer:John & Kathleen Allen | Tue 25th Aug 2015


Excellent location - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house with a warm and friendly welcome with very helpful hotel owners. Great location. Hotel very clean and tidy, fantastic breakfast and a really good atmosphere. Cannot fault it. 100% recommend to stay here.

Response

Anna thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Reviewer:Anna Rogers | Thu 20th Aug 2015


If you can stay here you won\'t be disappointed.- Rating 5/5

Everything from the personal attention to my booking needs, through to special diet was catered for perfectly. The room more than spacious, bed, linen, towels and breakfasts large and top quality.All the other guests were returnees, returning year after year to a home from home.It was evident that the owners enjoy having guests and treat all, including me, a newcomer, with great care and consideration. Couldn\'t recommend Treetops more highly.

Reviewer:Mrs. RosemaryBanks | Tue 18th Aug 2015


Perfect stay! - Rating 5/5

Rooms are spotless and spacious, beds comfortable and there is also a superb breakfast of your choice to set you up for the day. Situated in a great central location in Banbury and in a quiet street.Sandra and Len run a tight ship here and are, as usual, always very help and friendly.Couldn\'t be better really!Highly recommended.

Response

It was lovely to see you both again as always, thanks for the review. Looking forward to seeing all 3 of you next year. Merry Christmas!

Reviewer:David Todd | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Treetop Guest House - Rating 5/5

fantasic stay and very friendly, great service.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.It was lovely to meet you and hope that we will see you again in the near future.

Reviewer:Andereh Grigoureynas | Mon 11th May 2015